We try to serve all students on campus by providing safe spaces for everyone to meet, study, and interact with advisors who care. Visit one of our centers and see for yourself!

Center for Ethnic Student Affairs (CESA)

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 235 (Union 235)
Contact 801-581-8151
Website diversity.utah.edu/cesa
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Student groups
Cultural support
Tutoring services
Computers
Student lounge
Trainings
Show staff

Tricia Sugiyama

Engaged Learning Director
Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

Feleti Matagi

Director of Student Services
Union 235
801-581-4378
f.matagi@utah.edu
Meet with Feleti

Paul Fisk

Transfer Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-3328
paul.fisk@utah.edu
Meet with Paul

David (Tevita) Kinikini

Family Support Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-8151
d.kinikini@utah.edu
Meet with David (Tevita)

Rudy Medina

First Year Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-585-1538
rudy.medina@utah.edu
Meet with Rudy

Anthony Shirley

Outreach Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-585-6458
a.shirley@utah.edu
Meet with Anthony

Portia Saulabiu

Retention Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-587-9569
portia.saulabiu@utah.edu
Meet with Portia

Juan José Garcia

Graduate Assistant & Advisor
Union 235
801-587-8436
jjg7@utah.edu
Meet with Juan José

Kathy Tran

Transfer Program Graduate Assistant
Union 235

tran.kathy@utah.edu

Angie Gamarra

Transfer Program Peer Mentor
Union 235

angielgamarra@gmail.com

Anita Juarez

Diversity Scholars Program Graduate Assistant
Union 235

anita.juarez@utah.edu

AnaJenny Fernandez

Office Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
anajenny.fernandez@utah.edu

LGBT Resource Center

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 409 (Union 409)
Contact 801-587-7973
Website lgbt.utah.edu
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Peer-to-peer counseling
Show staff

Kai Medina-Martinez

Director of LGBT Resource Center
Union 409
801-587-7973
kmartinez@sa.utah.edu

Gabriella Blanchard

Coordinator of Education and Outreach
Union 409
801-587-7973
GBlanchard@sa.utah.edu

Bree Peacock

Executive Secretary
Union 409
801-587-7973
BPeacock@sa.utah.edu

Bethany Runsten

Graduate Assistant
Union 409
801-587-7973
BRunsten@sa.utah.edu

Lenny Liechty

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
lliechty@sa.utah.edu

Andrew Hayes

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
AHayes@sa.utah.edu

American Indian Resource Center (AIRC)

Location 1925 De Trobriand St, Bldg 622 (Fort Douglas)
Contact 801-581-7392
Website diversity.utah.edu/airc
Services Academic advising
Student groups
Cultural support
Student lounge
Show staff

Franci Taylor (Choctaw)

Director of the American Indian Resource Center
AIRC
801-581-7019
franci.taylor@utah.edu