We try to serve all students on campus by providing safe spaces for everyone to meet, study, and interact with advisors who care. Visit one of our centers and see for yourself!

Center for Ethnic Student Affairs (CESA)

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 235 (Union 235)
Contact 801-581-8151
Website diversity.utah.edu/cesa
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Student groups
Cultural support
Tutoring services
Computers
Student lounge
Trainings
Show staff

Tricia Sugiyama

Director of the Center for Ethnic Student Affairs
Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

Paul Fisk

Transfer Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-3328
paul.fisk@utah.edu
Meet with Paul

David (Tevita) Kinikini

Family Support Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-8151
d.kinikini@utah.edu
Meet with David (Tevita)

Rudy Medina

First Year Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-585-1538
rudy.medina@utah.edu
Meet with Rudy

Portia Saulabiu

Retention Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-587-9567
portia.saulabiu@utah.edu
Meet with Portia

Anthony Shirley

Scholarship & Financial Resources Coordinator
Union 235
801-585-6458
a.shirley@utah.edu
Meet with Anthony

Giulia Soto

Second Year Program Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-8151
giulia.soto@utah.edu
Meet with Giulia

Kadija Mohamed

Administrative Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8142
K.Mohamed@utah.edu

Abby Romero

Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-587-8436

Chelsea Manzanares

Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
chelsea.manza@gmail.com

Angie Gamarra

Transfer Program Peer Mentor
Union 235

angielgamarra@gmail.com

Andrea Salcedo

Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151

Sarah Orozco

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235

sarah.orozco1@gmail.com

AnaJenny Fernandez

Office Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
anajenny.fernandez@utah.edu

Nina Castellanos

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235

ninacastellanos98@gmail.com

Wendy Vazquez

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235

u1116261@utah.edu

Iasia Beh

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235

LGBT Resource Center

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 409 (Union 409)
Contact 801-587-7973
Website lgbt.utah.edu
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Peer-to-peer counseling
Show staff

Gabriella Blanchard

Interim Director of the LGBT Resource Center
Union 409
801-587-7973
GBlanchard@sa.utah.edu

Ray Taylor

Education & Outreach Coordinator
Union 409
801-587-7973
rtaylor@sa.utah.edu

Bree Peacock

Executive Secretary
Union 409
801-587-7973
BPeacock@sa.utah.edu

Bethany Runsten

Graduate Assistant
Union 409
801-587-7973
BRunsten@sa.utah.edu

Lenny Liechty

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
lliechty@sa.utah.edu

Andrew Hayes

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
AHayes@sa.utah.edu

American Indian Resource Center (AIRC)

Location 1925 De Trobriand St, Bldg 622 (Fort Douglas)
Contact 801-581-7392
Website diversity.utah.edu/airc
Services Academic advising
Student groups
Cultural support
Student lounge
Show staff

Franci Taylor (Choctaw)

Director of the American Indian Resource Center
AIRC
801-581-7019
franci.taylor@utah.edu

George Nelson

Graduate Assistant
AIRC
801-581-7019