Center for Ethnic Student Affairs (CESA)

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 235 (Union 235)
Contact 801-581-8151
Website diversity.utah.edu/cesa
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Student groups
Cultural support
Tutoring services
Computers
Student lounge
Trainings
Show staff

Tricia Sugiyama

Interim Assistant VP for SED
Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

Feleti Matagi

Director of Undergraduate Diversity Scholarships
Union 235
801-581-4378
f.matagi@utah.edu
Meet with Feleti

Paul Fisk

Transfer Program Coordinator
Union 235
801-581-3328
paul.fisk@utah.edu
Meet with Paul

Ti Kinikini

Administrative Program Coordinator
Union 235
801-581-8151
d.kinikini@utah.edu
Meet with Ti

Rudy Medina

Interim Director of Diversity Scholars Program
Union 235
801-585-1538
rudy.medina@utah.edu
Meet with Rudy

Tony Shirley

Outreach Program Coordinator
Union 235
801-585-6458
a.shirley@utah.edu
Meet with Tony

Portia Anderson

Retention Program Coordinator
Union 235
801-587-9569
portia.anderson@utah.edu
Meet with Portia

Kathy Tran

Administrative Assistant
Union 235
801-587-9567
tran.kathy@utah.edu

Juan José Garcia

Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-587-8436
jjg7@utah.edu

Andrea Hernández

Graduate Assistant & First Year Programs Coordinator
Union 235
801-585-1538
andrea.hernandez@utah.edu
Meet with Andrea

Brian Truong

Office Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
brian.truong@utah.edu

LGBT Resource Center

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 409 (Union 409)
Contact 801-587-7973
Website lgbt.utah.edu
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Peer-to-peer counseling
Show staff

Kai Medina-Martinez

Director of LGBT Resource Center
Union 409
801-587-7973
kmartinez@sa.utah.edu

Gabriella Blanchard

Executive Secretary, LGBT Resource Center
Union 409
801-587-7973
GBlanchard@sa.utah.edu

Lenny Liechty

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
lliechty@sa.utah.edu

Andrew Hayes

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
AHayes@sa.utah.edu

American Indian Resource Center (AIRC)

Location 1925 De Trobriand St, Bldg 622 (Fort Douglas)
Contact 801-581-7392
Website diversity.utah.edu/airc
Services Academic advising
Student groups
Cultural support
Student lounge
Show staff

Franci Taylor

Director of the American Indian Resource Center
AIRC
801-581-7019
franci.taylor@utah.edu