University of Utah Office for Equity and Diversity

People

Administration

Kathryn Stockton

Kathryn Stockton
Interim Associate Vice President for Equity and Diversity
Park 204
801-581-7569
kathryn.stockton@utah.edu


Estela Hernandez

Estela Hernandez
Director for Faculty Recruitment
Park 204
801-581-7569
estela.hernandez@utah.edu


Brenda Valles

Brenda Valles, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Assessment
Park 120
801-581-5640
brenda.valles@utah.edu


Jennifer Bangerter

Jennifer Bangerter
Director of Budgeting
Park 120
801-581-7569
j.aoyagi.bangerter@utah.edu


Communication & Development

Neelam Chand

Neelam Chand
Director of Communication and Development
120 Park Building
801-587-3342
n.chand@utah.edu


Mindy Johnston

Mindy Johnston
Web Software Developer
Annex 2004
801-581-4250
mindy.johnston@utah.edu


Ethnic Studies

Ed Muñoz

Ed Muñoz
Director of Ethnic Studies
OSH 252
801-581-5886
ed.munoz@utah.edu


Gender Studies

Susie Porter

Susie Porter
Associate Professor, Gender Studies
CTIHB 310
801-585-5693
s.porter@utah.edu


Kim Hackford-Peer

Kim Hackford-Peer
Associate Director, Gender Studies Program
Bd 44 Rm 218
801-585-3283
kim.hackford-peer@utah.edu


Pat Ross

Pat Ross
Administrative Assistant
Bd 44 Rm 218
801-581-8094
pat.ross@utah.edu


Student Equity and Diversity

Tricia Sugiyama

Tricia Sugiyama
Interim Assistant Vice President for Student Diversity and Equity
Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Flor Olivo

Flor Olivo
Executive Assistant to Asst. Vice President for Student Equity and Diversity
Union 235
801-581-8151
flor.olivo@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


American Indian Resource Center

Franci Taylor

Franci Taylor
Director, American Indian Resource Center
AIRC
801-581-7392
franci.taylor@utah.edu


Center for Ethnic Student Affairs (CESA)

Maria Jose Rivera

Maria Jose Rivera
Administrative Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
marijo.rivera@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


David Kinikini

David Kinikini
Administrative Program Coordinator, Parent & Family Programs
Union 235
801-581-8151
d.kinikini@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Amir Law

Amir Law
Director, Student Services
Union 235
801-587-9569
amir.law@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Noemy Medina

Noemy Medina
Academic Advisor
Union 235
801-585-6458
noemy.medina@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Rudy Medina

Rudy Medina
Interim Director, Diversity Scholars First Year Program
Union 235
801-585-1538
rmedina@sa.utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Karla Motta

Karla Motta
Director of Administration
Park 204
801-581-7833
karla.motta@utah.edu


Paul Fisk

Paul Fisk
Interim Director, Transfer Program
Union 235
801-581-3328
paul.fisk@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


LGBT Resource Center

C. Kai Medina-Martinez

C. Kai Medina-Martinez
Director, LGBT Resource Center
Union 409
801-587-7973
kmartinez@sa.utah.edu


Undergraduate Diversity Scholarships

Feleti Matagi

Feleti Matagi
Director of Undergraduate Diversity Scholarships
Olpin Union Building Room #235
801-581-4378
f.matagi@utah.edu


Graduate School Diversity Office

Colin Ben

Colin Ben
Assistant Dean, Graduate School
Park 302
801-581-6233
colin.ben@utah.edu