University of Utah Office for Equity and Diversity

People

Administration

Octavio Villalpando

Octavio Villalpando
Associate Vice President for Equity and Diversity
Park 204
801-581-7569
801-581-5761 fax
octavio.villalpando@utah.edu

The University of Utah recognizes that diverse faculty, student, and staff populations benefit and enrich the educational experiences of the entire campus and greater community. To this end, the Office of the Associate Vice President for Diversity is committed to removing barriers that have been traditionally encountered by individuals from underrepresented groups; strives to recruit students, faculty and staff who will further enrich our campus diversity; and makes every attempt to support their academic, professional and personal success while they are here.


Estela Hernandez

Estela Hernandez
Director for Faculty Recruitment
Park 204
801-581-7569
estela.hernandez@utah.edu


Karla Motta

Karla Motta
Director of Administration
Park 204
801-581-7833
karla.motta@utah.edu


Brenda Valles

Brenda Valles, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Assessment
Park 120
801-581-5640
brenda.valles@utah.edu


Jennifer Bangerter

Jennifer Bangerter
Director of Budgeting
Park 120
801-581-7569
j.aoyagi.bangerter@utah.edu


Communication & Development

Neelam Chand

Neelam Chand
Director of Communication and Development
120 Park Building
801-587-3342
n.chand@utah.edu


Mindy Johnston

Mindy Johnston
Web Software Developer
Annex 2004
801-581-4250
mindy.johnston@utah.edu


Ethnic Studies

Ed Muñoz

Ed Muñoz
Director of Ethnic Studies
OSH 252
801-581-5886
ed.munoz@utah.edu


Gender Studies

Susie Porter

Susie Porter
Associate Professor, Gender Studies
CTIHB 310
801-585-5693
s.porter@utah.edu


Kim Hackford-Peer

Kim Hackford-Peer
Associate Director, Gender Studies Program
Bd 44 Rm 218
801-585-3283
kim.hackford-peer@utah.edu


Pat Ross

Pat Ross
Administrative Assistant
Bd 44 Rm 218
801-581-8094
pat.ross@utah.edu


Student Equity and Diversity

Enrique Aleman

Enrique Aleman, Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Student Diversity and Equity
Union 235
801-581-8151
enrique.aleman@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Flor Olivo

Flor Olivo
Executive Assistant to Asst. Vice President for Student Equity and Diversity
Union 235
801-581-8151
flor.olivo@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Rudy Medina

Rudy Medina
Student Services Coordinator
Union 235
801-585-1538
rmedina@sa.utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


American Indian Resource Center

Matthew Makomenaw

Matthew Makomenaw, Ph.D.
Director, American Indian Resource Center
Union 235
801-581-7392
matthew.makomenaw@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Center for Ethnic Student Affairs (CESA)

Maria Jose Rivera

Maria Jose Rivera
Administrative Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
marijo.rivera@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


S. Mikiko Kumasaka

S. Mikiko Kumasaka
Senior Director for Transfer Programs
Union 235
801-581-8151
s.mikiko.kumasaka@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


David Kinikini

David Kinikini
Administrative Program Coordinator, Parent & Family Programs
Union 235
801-581-8151
d.kinikini@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Amir Law

Amir Law
Director, Student Services
Union 235
801-587-9569
amir.law@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Tricia Sugiyama

Tricia Sugiyama
Director, First-Year Experience Program
Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


Alonso Reyna-Rivarola

Alonso Reyna-Rivarola
HB 144/ DACA Advisor
Union 235
801-581-3328
alonso.reyna@utah.edu

200 Central Campus Drive, Room 235
Salt Lake City, UT 84112


LGBT Resource Center

C. Kai Medina-Martinez

C. Kai Medina-Martinez
Director, LGBT Resource Center
Union 409
801-587-7973
kmartinez@sa.utah.edu


Undergraduate Diversity Scholarships

Feleti Matagi

Feleti Matagi
Director of Undergraduate Diversity Scholarships
Olpin Union Building Room #235
801-581-4378
f.matagi@utah.edu


Graduate School Diversity Office

Colin Ben

Colin Ben
Assistant Dean, Graduate School
Park 302
801-581-6233
colin.ben@utah.edu