We do try to update this regularly, but if you noticed something we missed, please let us know!

Office for Equity and Diversity

OED Administration

Kathryn Bond Stockton

Associate Vice President for Equity and Diversitykathryn.stockton@utah.edu • 801-581-7569

Nicole R. Robinson

Assistant Vice President for Equity and Diversitynicole.robinson@utah.edu • 801-585-7926

Jennifer Aoyagi Bangerter

Director of Budgeting & Faculty Recruitmentj.aoyagi.bangerter@utah.edu • 801-581-7833

Neelam Chand

Director of Marketingn.chand@utah.edu • 801-587-3342

Feleti Matagi

Director of Developmentf.matagi@utah.edu • 801-581-4378

Marina Tijerino

Administrative Assistant to the AVPmarina.tijerino@utah.edu • 801-581-7569

School for Cultural and Social Transformation

Administration

Kathryn Bond Stockton

Deankathryn.stockton@utah.edu • 801-581-7569

Jennifer Aoyagi Bangerter

Assistant Deanj.aoyagi.bangerter@utah.edu • 801-581-7833

Jen Wozab

Student Support Coordinatorjen.wozab@utah.edu • 801-581-5140

Marina Tijerino

Executive Assistantmarina.tijerino@utah.edu • 801-581-7569

Division of Ethnic Studies

Ed Munoz

Chair of Ethnic Studiesed.munoz@utah.edu • 801-581-5886

Elizabeth Archuleta

Academic Program Managerelizabeth.archuleta@utah.edu • 801-581-5499

Maria Morales

Administrative Assistantmaria.morales@utah.edu • 801-581-5206

Division of Gender Studies

Susie Porter

Chair of Gender Studiess.porter@utah.edu • 801-587-8094

Kim Hackford-Peer

Associate Chairkim.hackford-peer@utah.edu • 801-585-3283

Pat Ross

Administrative Assistantpat.ross@utah.edu • 801-581-8094

On-Campus Resources

Admissions

Mateo Remsburg

Associate Director for Office of Admissionsmremsburg@sa.utah.edu • 801-585-1994

Moana Hansen

Assistant Director for Recruitmentmhansen@sa.utah.edu • 801-585-1320

Salote Halatoa

Admissions Counselornswanigan@sa.utah.edu • 801-585-1994

Philip Lee

Admissions Counselorplee@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-6373

Pedro Moncada

Admissions Counselorpmoncada@sa.utah.edu • 801-585-6718

Natalie Pinkney

Admissions Counselornpinkney@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-4256

ASUU Tutoring Center

Leslie Giles-Smith

Directorlgiles@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-5153

Center for Disability Services

Scott McAward, Ph.D.

Directorsmcaward@sa.utah.edu • 801-585-6148

Center for Ethnic Student Affairs

Tricia Sugiyama

Directort.sugiyama@utah.edu • 801-587-9568

Paul Fisk

Transfer Coordinator & Advisorpaul.fisk@utah.edu • 801-581-3328

David (Tevita) Kinikini

Family Support Coordinator & Advisord.kinikini@utah.edu • 801-581-8151

Rudy Medina

First Year Coordinator & Advisorrudy.medina@utah.edu• 801-585-1538

Portia Saulabiu

Retention Coordinator & Advisorportia.saulabiu@utah.edu • 801-587-9567

Anthony Shirley

Scholarship & Financial Resources Coordinator & Advisora.shirley@utah.edu • 801-585-6458

Giulia Soto

Second Year Program Coordinator & Advisorgiulia.soto@utah.edu • 801-581-8151

International Center

Chalimar Swain

Directorc.swain@ic.utah.edu • 801-581-8876

Jessica Schlotfeldt

Associate Directorjess@ic.utah.edu • 801-581-8876

Christina Strain

Associate Directorc.strain@ic.utah.edu • 801-581-8876

Sylvia Christensen

Associate Directorsylvia.christensen@ic.utah.edu • 801-581-8876

LEAP

Marissa Diener, Ph.D.

DirectorMarissa.Diener@fcs.utah.edu • 801-581-8750

Seetha Veeraghanta, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, LEAD Faculty for Engineering LEAPs.veeraghanta@utah.edu • 801-581-7597

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Resource Center

Gabriella Blanchard

Interim Director of LGBT Resource CenterGBlanchard@sa.utah.edu • 801-587-6233

Bree Peacock

Executive SecretaryBPeacock@sa.utah.edu • 801-587-7973

Office of Housing and Residential Education

Barb Remsburg

Director of Housing & Residential Educationbremsburg@housing.utah.edu • 801-587-0851

Todd Justesen

Associate Director of Residential Educationjustesen@housing.utah.edu • 801-587-0881

Rachel Aho

Associate Director of Administrative Servicesraho@housing.utah.edu • 801-587-0725

Michael Amesquita

Area Coordinator: Lassonde Studiosmamesquita@housing.utah.edu • 801-213-8705

Aichatou Konte

Assistant Area Coordinator: Lassonde Studiosakonte@housing.utah.edu • 801-213-8706

Duane Padilla

Associate Director for Budget and Financedpadilla@housing.utah.edu • 801-587-0854

Yajaira Peralta

Community Manager: Downtown Commons 213peralta@housing.utah.edu • 801-842-6740

Valery Pozo

Assistant Director for Resident Servicesvpozo@housing.utah.edu • 801-587-0840

Patricia Ruiz

Custodial Supervisorpruiz@housing.utah.edu • 801-587-2912

School of Medicine – Office of Inclusion and Outreach

Evelyn V. Gopez, MD

Associate Deanevelyn.gopez@hsc.utah.edu • 801-585-0574

Melanie Hooten

Student Services Managermelanie.hooten@hsc.utah.edu • 801-587-7672

Donna Eldridge

Administrative Program Coordinatordonna.eldridge@hsc.utah.edu • 801-587-3525

Transfer Center

Terese Pratt

Academic Program Managertpratt@uc.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Academic Advising Center

Beth Howard

Associate DeanBHoward@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-7787

John Nilsson

Assistant Dean, Director of Appeals for General Educationjnilsson@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Stephanie Begaye

Academic Advising Coordinator, Assistant Director of the Major Exploration ProgramSBegaye@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

JoJo (Yordanos) Beyene

Bridge Advisor for the College of Healthy.beyene@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Jon Diaz

Academic Advising Coordinator, Map Assistant Director, Coordinator of Peer Programjdiaz@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Juliana Espinosa

Academic Advising Coordinator, Assistant Director of the Major Exploration Programjespinosa@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Taryn Horner

Bridge Advisor for the College of Social and Behavioral Sciencetaryn.horner@csbs.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Mayumi Kasai

Assistant Director, Director of Pre-Professional Advisingmkasai@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Tam Mai

Academic Advisor for Pre-Professional AdvisingTMai@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Karla Motta

Bridge Advisor for the College of Educationkarla.motta@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

Elizabeth Perez

Bridge Advisor for the College of Social WorkElizabeth.Perez@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

University Counseling Center

Alexis Arczynski, Ph.D.

Mindfulness Center Coordinator; Staff Psychologistaarczynski@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-6826

Karen Cone-Uemura, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Groups Program; Staff Psychologistkcone-uemura@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-6826

Steven Lucero, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Training; Staff Psychologistslucero@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-6826

Roberto Martinez, LCSW

Mental Health Intervention Specialistrmartinez@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-6826

Josh Newbury, LCSW

Coordinator of Social Work Training; Assistant Clinical Director; Staff Clinical Social Workerjnewbury@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-6826

Jake Van Epps, Ph.D.

Coordinator of Testing and Assessment; Staff Psychologistjake.vanepps@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-6826

Sui Zhang, MSW LCSW

Community Resources Coordinator; Staff Clinical Social Workerluckysuizhang@gmail.com • 801-581-6826

University Neighborhood Partners

Sarah Munro, Ph.D.

Director & Special Assistant to the President for Campus-Community Partnershipssarah.munro@utah.edu

Teresa Molina, MSW MBA Ph.D.

Associate Directort.molina@partners.utah.edu

Abdulkhaliq Mohamed, MSW

Partnership Directora.mohamed@partners.utah.edu • 801-972-3596

Almaida Yanagui

Community Organizer & Assistant Partnership Managera.yanagui@partners.utah.edu • 801-972-3596

Jarred Martinez

Education Partnership Managerjarred.martinez@partners.utah.edu • 801-972-3596

Jesus Yanagui

Hartland Youth Coordinatorj.yanagui@partners.utah.edu • 801-973-6055 h4>Lenn Rodriguez Site Coordinator, UNP-Hartland Partnership Centerlenn.rodriguez@partners.utah.edu • 801-973-6055

Saolo Manumaleuga Utu

Community Leadership Partnership Managersaolo@partners.utah.edu • 801-972-3596

Women’s Resource Center

Debra Daniels, LCSW

Directorddaniels@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-8030

Kimberly A. Hall

Associate Director, Development Officerkhall@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-8030

Flor Olivo

Program Coordinator, Sponsored Student Initiative/Go Girlz InitiativeFOlivo@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-8030

Colleges

College of Education

María E. Fránquiz

Dean College of Educationmaria.franquiz@utah.edu • 801-581-8221

Ed Buendia

Department Chair of Education, Culture & Societyed.buendia@utah.edu • 801-587-7803

Gerardo López

Department Chair of Educational Leadership & Policygerardo.lopez@utah.edu • 801-581-6971

College of Engineering

Ajay Nahata

Associate Dean for Academic Affairsnahata@ece.utah.edu • 801-581-5184

Vincent Horiuchi

Public Relations Associatevincent.horiuchi@utah.edu • 801-585-7499

Jamie Garza

Academic Program Coordinator, Outreach, Recruiting, Retentionjamie.garza@utah.edu • 801-581-8954

Zach Paige

Tech Supportpaige@eng.utah.edu • 801-581-7551

College of Health

Jun Daniel

Accountant, Department of Nutrition and Integrative Physiologyjun@hsc.utah.edu • 801-587-9056

Dee-Dee Darby-Duffin

Academic Advisor, Department of Physical Therapy and Athletic Trainingd.darby-duffin@hsc.utah.edu • 801-585-9510

College of Humanities

Taunya Dressler

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affairstaunya.dressler@utah.edu • 801-585-9733

Victor Garcia

Administrative Officer for the Department of Philosophyvictor.garcia@utah.edu • 801-581-4802

S.J. Quinney College of Law

Minority Law Caucus

S.J. Quinney College of Lawmlc@law.utah.edu

Robert L. Flores

Minority Law Caucus Faculty Advisorfloresr@law.utah.edu • 801-581-5881

Jody Gonzales

Executive Assistant to the Deanjody.gonzales@law.utah.edu • 801-581-6571

Isabel Moreno

Associate Director for Admission and Financial Aidisabel.moreno@law.utah.edu • 801-587-8312

Laura Ngai

ILL/Document Delivery Service Coordinatorlaura.ngai@law.utah.edu • 801-581-3804

Lynna Shrewsbury

Registarlynna.shrewsbury@law.utah.edu • 801-581-7475

Mary Wheeler

Development Specialistmary.wheeler@law.utah.edu • 801-581-6679

College of Nursing

Lillian Tom-Orme, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.

Research Assistant Professor and Diversity Coordinatorlillian.tomorme@hsc.utah.edu • 801-585-5246

College of Science

Janis Louie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Afairslouie@chem.utah.edu • 801-581-7309

Christine Her

Executive Secretarycher@science.utah.edu • 801-581-6958

Tanya Vickers

Director of the ACCESS Programtanya.vickers@utah.edu • 801-581-6517

Lisa Batchelder

Administrative Program Coordinatorbatchelder@science.utah.edu • 801-581-3374

College of Social Work

Martell Teasley

Deanmartell.teasley@utah.edu • 801-581-6194

Lena Al-Rayess

Academic Advising Coordinatorlena.al-rayess@utah.edu • 801-581-4428

Jenny Cheng

Research AnalystJenny.Cheng@socwk.utah.edu • 801-581-7617

Jennifer Nozawa

Public Relations Specialistjennifer.nozawa@socwk.utah.edu • 801-585-9303

Irene Ota

Diversity Coordinator & Diversity Instructorirene.ota@socwk.utah.edu • 801-581-8455

Elizabeth Perez

Bridge Advisor for the College of Social WorkElizabeth.Perez@advising.utah.edu • 801-581-8146

David Eccles School of Business

Ruchi Watson

Assistant Dean • 801-585-5634

Henry Alvarez

Operations Managerhenry.alvarez@eccles.utah.edu • 801-585-1752

Ken Aoki

Director of Department of Financeken.aoki@eccles.utah.edu • 801-581-7463

Hina Baig

Senior Career Coachhina.baig@eccles.utah.edu • 801-585-7683

Victoria Buchanan

Development Specialistvictoria.buchanan@eccles.utah.edu • 801-581-5285

Richard A. Kaufusi

Director of the Opportunity Scholars Programrichard.kaufusi@eccles.utah.edu • 801-585-1752

Latu Kinikini

Manager of the Opportunity Scholars Programlatu.kinikini@eccles.utah.edu • 801-585-0486

Gloria Mensah

Coordinator for the Professional MBA Programgloria.mensah@eccles.utah.edu • 801-581-6836

Angela Oh

Senior Economist, Kem C. Gardner Policy Instituteangela.oh@utah.edu • 801-581-8819

Gabriel Pereira

Webmaster, Information Technologygabrielp077@gmail.com • 801-581-3403

Duc Phuong

Systems Administrator, Information Technologyduc.phuong@business.utah.edu • 801-581-3403

Isabelle Sanaty-Nya

Office Assistant, Facilitiesisabelle.sanaty-nya@eccles.utah.edu • 801-581-7676

Cesar Sanchez

Manager of the Sorenson Discovery & Innovation Programcesar.sanchez@eccles.utah.edu • 801-585-9857

Neha Trivedi

Salesforce Admin, Information Technologyneha.trivedi@eccles.utah.edu • 801-581-3403

Monica Verdugo

Database Report Writermonica.verdugo@utah.edu • 801-581-3403

Monica Verdugo

Database Report Writermonica.verdugo@utah.edu • 801-581-3403

Salt Lake Community College

Multicultural Advisors

For more information about Multicultural Initiative department advisors, click here.

Luz Gamara

Hispanic/Latino(a) Student Groupsluz.gamara@slcc.edu • 801-957-3349

Elizete Bond

Hispanic/Latino(a) Student Groupselizete.bond@slcc.edu • 801-957-4238

Glory Johnson-Stanton

African/African American Student Groupsglory.johnson-stanton@slcc.edu • 801-957-4380

Sadie Tsosie

Native American Student Groupssadie.tsosie@slcc.edu • 801-957-5135

Tien Pham

Asian/Asian American Student Groupstien.pham@slcc.edu • 801-957-3881

Student Employment and Cooperative Education Services (SECES)

Salt Lake Community College provides comprehensive employment assistance to students and employers. For more information, click here.

Jack Hesleph

Director of Student Employment and Cooperative Educations Servicesjack.hesleph@slcc.edu

Phyllis Martinez-Seyler

Employment Specialistphyllis.seyler@slcc.edu • 801-957-4218

Computer Workshops Department

Salt Lake Community College provides quality, short-term education and training for individuals, business, and industry.

Dan Trujillo

Manager, Computer Workshopsdan.trujillo@slcc.edu • 801-957-4845

The Concurrent Enrollment Program (CEP)

The SLCC Concurrent Enrollment Program partners with high schools to extend the privilege of college-level coursework to motivated high school students. Upon successful completion of each course, students can earn both high school and college credit. For more information, visit here.

Steve Crowther

Director, Concurrent Enrollmentsteve.crowther@slcc.edu • 801-957-4668

SLCC Trio

For more information on Trio Programs, click here.

Tung Thantrong

Manager, Trio Stem Staffthanhtung.thantrong@slcc.edu • 801-957-5054

Julie Jackman

Program Manager, SSS Staff • 801-957-4179

Eli Covarrubias

Advising, SSS Staff • 801-957-4628

Other Resources

Sonia Parker

Director of Academic and Career Advisingsonia.parker@slcc.edu • 801-957-4446

Richard Diaz

Director of First Year ExperienceRichard.Diaz@slcc.edu • 801-957-4433

Other Resources

Honors College

Sylvia Torti

Dean of the Honors Collegesylvia.torti@utah.edu • 801-581-7383

Educational Opportunities Programs – TRIO

Kyle Ethelbah, MPH

DirectorKEthelbah@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-7188

Kyle Ethelbah, MPH

Adminstrative AssistantKEthelbah@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-7188

Kenny Quintanilla

Director of University of Utah TRIO Programskquintanilla@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-7188

Chris Macias

Academic Advisor, Upward Boundcmacias@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-7188

Luis Lopez

Academic Advisor, Upward Boundllopez@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-7188

Aris Papadopoulos, Ph.D.

Math Instructor, Student Support ServicesAPapadopoulos@sa.utah.edu • 801-581-7188