We try to serve all students on campus by providing safe spaces for everyone to meet, study, and interact with advisors who care. Visit one of our centers and see for yourself!

American Indian Resource Center (AIRC)

Location 1925 De Trobriand St, Bldg 622 (Fort Douglas)
Contact 801-581-7392
Website diversity.utah.edu/airc
Services Academic advising
Student groups
Cultural support
Student lounge

Show staff

Franci Taylor (Choctaw)

Director of the American Indian Resource Center
AIRC
801-581-7019
franci.taylor@utah.edu

Lori Begaye

Student Staff
AIRC
801-581-7019
lorijobegaye45@gmail.com

Samantha Eldridge

Support Staff
AIRC
801-581-7019
samantha.eldridge@utah.edu

Black Cultural Center (BCC)

Location 95 Fort Douglas Blvd, Bldg 603 (Fort Douglas)
Contact

801-213-1441

Website

diversity.utah.edu/bcc

Services Meeting Rooms
Cultural Support
Computers
Kitchen
Interfaith Space
Lounge

Show staff

Meligha Garfield

Director of the Black Cultural Center
Bldg 603
801-213-1441
Meligha.Garfield@utah.edu

JaTara Smith

BCC & AADSI Coordinator
Bldg 603
801-213-1441
jatara.smith@utah.edu

Center for Ethnic Student Affairs (CESA)

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 235 (Union 235)
Contact 801-581-8151
Website diversity.utah.edu/cesa
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Student groups
Cultural support
Tutoring services
Computers
Student lounge
Trainings

Show staff

Tricia Sugiyama

Director of the Center for Ethnic Student Affairs
Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

Paul Fisk

Transfer Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-3328
paul.fisk@utah.edu
Meet with Paul

David (Tevita) Kinikini

Family Support Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-8151
d.kinikini@utah.edu
Meet with David (Tevita)

Rudy Medina

First Year Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-585-1538
rudy.medina@utah.edu
Meet with Rudy

Anthony Shirley

Scholarship & Financial Resources Coordinator
Union 235
801-585-6458
a.shirley@utah.edu
Meet with Anthony

Giulia Soto

Second Year Program Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-8151
giulia.soto@utah.edu
Meet with Giulia

Martha Hernandez

Outreach Program Coordinator & Advisor
Union 235
801-581-4378
martha.hernandez@utah.edu

Kadija Mohamed

Administrative Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8142
K.Mohamed@utah.edu

Reyna Villegas

Engagement & Retention Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
r.villegas@utah.edu

Chelsea Manzanares

Transfer Program Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
chelsea.manza@gmail.com

Julia Kingsdale

First Year Experience Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
j.kingsdale@utah.edu

Jimoh George Jr.

Office Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
u1183111@utah.edu

Christina Souknarong

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235
801-581-8151
christinasouknarong@gmail.com

Nina Castellanos

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235
801-581-8151
nina.castellanos@utah.edu

Selena Williams

Transfer Program Peer Mentor
Union 235
801-581-8151
williamspselena@gmail.com

Carlos Gonzales

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235
801-581-8151
carlos.gonzales0406@gmail.com

Carlos Morales

Diversity Scholars Peer Mentor
Union 235
801-581-8151
moralesscarloss1996@gmail.com

LGBT Resource Center

Location 200 S. Central Campus Dr., Room 409 (Union 409)
Contact 801-587-7973
Website lgbt.utah.edu
Services Academic advising
Scholarships
Peer-to-peer counseling

Show staff

Clare Lemke

Director of the LGBT Resource Center
Union 409
801-587-7973

Bree Peacock

Executive Secretary
Union 409
801-587-7973
BPeacock@sa.utah.edu

Moani Tuitupou

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
MTuitupou@sa.utah.edu

Comstock

Student Staff
Union 409
801-587-7973
ecomstock@sa.utah.edu