Academic Advising

Scholarship Info

Student Groups

Cultural Support

Tutoring Services

Computers

Student Lounge

Trainings

Our Programs

Although technically these programs come out of Student Equity and Diversity as a whole, several of the staff members that run these programs are located in our center.

First Year Diversity Scholars

The First Year Diversity Scholars Program supports students through a personalized campus orientation, regular interactions with faculty and staff of color, academic advising, multiple mentoring relationships, and off-campus community engagement opportunities. Most notably, the program is implemented as a cohort model that includes traditional admitted students, sponsored students, and scholarship students.

Learn more…

Transfer Diversity Scholars

Our Transfer Diversity Scholars Program’s goal is to help with successfully transferring to and navigating the U of U. We provide services, resources, and community to help accomplish your goals and further your education.

Learn more…

Our Advisors and Staff

Tricia Sugiyama

Interim Assistant VP for SED
Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

Feleti Matagi

Director of Undergraduate Diversity Scholarships
Union 235
801-581-4378
f.matagi@utah.edu
Meet with Feleti

Paul Fisk

Transfer Program Coordinator
Union 235
801-581-3328
paul.fisk@utah.edu
Meet with Paul

Ti Kinikini

Administrative Program Coordinator
Union 235
801-581-8151
d.kinikini@utah.edu
Meet with Ti

Rudy Medina

Interim Director of Diversity Scholars Program
Union 235
801-585-1538
rudy.medina@utah.edu
Meet with Rudy

Tony Shirley

Outreach Program Coordinator
Union 235
801-585-6458
a.shirley@utah.edu
Meet with Tony

Kathy Tran

Administrative Assistant
Union 235
801-587-9567
tran.kathy@utah.edu

Juan José Garcia

Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-587-8436
jjg7@utah.edu

Andrea Hernández

Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-585-1538
andrea.hernandez@utah.edu

Sandra Leu

Graduate Assistant
Union 235
801-585-1538
sandra.leu@utah.edu

Brian Truong

Office Assistant
Union 235
801-581-8151
brian.truong@utah.edu