Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion


One U Thriving


Centers & Offices


Slide
I belong here. Center for Equity and Student Belonging
A Call to Action
A CALL TO ACTION

A year ago, people across the country moved to action when images of the death of George Floyd surfaced. It was a devastating reminder of the ongoing anti-Black systems of inequity that continue to poison our country. Our commitment is explicit, to work together to eliminate inequities in our policies, practices, and systems.

PlayPause
previous arrow
next arrow

Extended Evening Hours

CESB will have extended evening hours on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday for Fall 2021.

Monday @ 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Tuesday @ 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Wednesday @ 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thursday @ 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Friday @ 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

The Center for Equity and Student Belonging (CESB) creates community and advocates for academic success and belonging for students across inter-sectional identities and experiences among our African, African American, Black, Native, Indigenous, American Indian, Asian, Asian American, Latinx, Chicanx, Pacific Islander, Multiracial, LGBTQ+, Neurodiverse and Disabled students of color.

Our Team


Tricia Sugiyama

Director, Center for Equity & Student Belonging

Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

Cassie Cathcart

Assistant Director, CESB

Union 235
801-581-8151

David (Ti) Kinikini

Scholarship Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-587-9570
d.kinikini@utah.edu

Giulia Soto

Second Year Experience Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-8151
giulia.soto@utah.edu

Martha Hernandez

Transfer Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-4378
martha.hernandez@utah.edu

Marley Dominguez

First Year Experience Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-8151
marley.dominguez@utah.edu

Natalie Wilson

UCC Mental Health Specialist

Union 235
801-585-6458
nwilson@sa.utah.edu

Phoebe Galvez

UCC Mental Health Specialist

Union 235
801-585-6458
PGalvez@sa.utah.edu

Diana Chacón

M.E.Ch.A. Advisor & Latinx/Chicanx Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-8151
diana.chacon@utah.edu

Anna Nguyen

AASA Advisor & Asian/Asian American Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-8151
anna.nguyen@utah.edu

Kyri Duncan

ITSA Advisor & Native/Indigenous Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-8151

Jasmine Girgenti

Program Support Graduate Assistant

Union 235
801-581-8151
jasmine.girgenti@hsc.utah.edu

This could be you!

BSU Advisor & African American/Black Student Engagement

Apply today

Paola Cervantes

SYE Peer Mentor

Mon/Wed: 8am-11:30am (In-Person)
Fri: 12pm-4pm (Virtual)
pcervantes592@gmail.com

Jesus Eduardo Aguayo

SYE Peer Mentor

Tue/Wed: 9:30am-2:30pm (Virtual)
Thurs: 9:30am-2:30pm (In-Person)
u1212383@utah.edu

Mike Marambio

SYE Peer Mentor

Mon/Wed: 9-11:30 am, 3-5 pm (Virtual)
Fri: 9 am-3 pm (In-Person)
mikemarambio@gmail.com

Sahana Kargi

SYE Marketing Intern

u1131034@utah.edu

 

Center for Equity and Student Belonging


Union 235 | 801-581-8151

The Center for Equity and Student Belonging (CESB) creates community and advocates for academic success and belonging for students across all intersectional identities and experiences.

Skip to content