The Center for Equity and Student Belonging (CESB) creates community and advocates for academic success and belonging for students across inter-sectional identities and experiences among our African, African American, Black, Native, Indigenous, American Indian, Asian, Asian American, Latinx, Chicanx, Pacific Islander, Multiracial, LGBTQ+, Neurodiverse and Disabled students of color.

Our Team


Cassie Zamora-Cathcart

Interim Director, CESB

Union 235
801-587-9568
cassie.cathcart@utah.edu

Joseline Sanchez

Early Contact Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-5198
joseline.sanchez@utah.edu

Vanessa Ruelas

First-Year Experience Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-5039
v.ruelas@utah.edu

Giulia Soto

Second Year Experience Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-587-9567
giulia.soto@utah.edu

Martha Hernandez

Transfer Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-4378
martha.hernandez@utah.edu

David (Ti) Kinikini

Scholarship Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-587-9570
d.kinikini@utah.edu

Nicole Puertas Sanchez

EDI Embedded Mental Health Specialist

SSB 426
801-581-6826
npuertassanchez@sa.utah.edu

Fabi Madrigal

EDI Embedded Mental Health Specialist

SSB 426
801-581-8721
bmadrigal@sa.utah.edu

Anna Nguyen

AASA Advisor & Asian/Asian American Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-3328
anna.nguyen@utah.edu

Jasmin Clardy

BSU Advisor & African American/Black Student Engagement

Union 235
801-587-9569
jasmin.clardy@utah.edu

Kyri Duncan

ITSA Advisor & Native/Indigenous Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-4174
kyri.duncan@utah.edu

Juan Salazar

M.E.Ch.A. Advisor & Latine Student Engagement

Union 235
801-587-3342
juan.salazar@utah.edu

Franscine Anmontha Malieitulua

PISA Advisor & Pacific Islander Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-4834
franscine.anmontha@utah.edu

Jasmine Girgenti

Program Support Graduate Assistant

Union 235
801-581-8151
jasmine.girgenti@hsc.utah.edu