Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion


One U Thriving


Centers & Offices


I belong here
I belong here. Center for Equity and Student Belonging
Program Application

Application Deadline: August 1, 2022

Apply to be a First Year Diversity Scholar

As a Diversity Scholar, you will be invited to exclusive events, have access to advisor and peer mentoring and free tutoring, and get involved in social justice discussions just for students like you.

PlayPause
previous arrow
next arrow

Extended Evening Hours

CESB will have extended evening hours on Tuesday and Thursday for Spring 2022.

Tuesday @ 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Thursday @ 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.

The Center for Equity and Student Belonging (CESB) creates community and advocates for academic success and belonging for students across inter-sectional identities and experiences among our African, African American, Black, Native, Indigenous, American Indian, Asian, Asian American, Latinx, Chicanx, Pacific Islander, Multiracial, LGBTQ+, Neurodiverse and Disabled students of color.

Our Team


Cassie Cathcart

Interim Director, CESB

Union 235
801-581-8151
cassie.cathcart@utah.edu

David (Ti) Kinikini

Scholarship Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-587-9570
d.kinikini@utah.edu

Giulia Soto

Second Year Experience Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-8151
giulia.soto@utah.edu

Martha Hernandez

Transfer Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-4378
martha.hernandez@utah.edu

This could be you!

Early Contact Program Coordinator

Apply today

This could be you!

First-Year Experience Program Coordinator

Apply today

This could be you!

M.E.Ch.A. Advisor

Apply today

Anna Nguyen

AASA Advisor & Asian/Asian American Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-8151
anna.nguyen@utah.edu

Kyri Duncan

ITSA Advisor & Native/Indigenous Student Engagement

Union 235
801-581-8151
kyri.duncan@utah.edu

Franscine Anmontha

PISA Advisor & Pacific Islander Student Engagement

Union 235
franscine.anmontha@utah.edu

Jasmin Clardy

BSU Advisor & African American/Black Student Engagement

Jesus Eduardo Aguayo

SYE Peer Mentor

Tue/Wed: 9:30am-2:30pm (Virtual)
Thurs: 9:30am-2:30pm (In-Person)
u1212383@utah.edu

Mike Marambio

SYE Peer Mentor

Mon/Wed: 9-11:30 am, 3-5 pm (Virtual)
Fri: 9 am-3 pm (In-Person)
mikemarambio@gmail.com

Sahana Kargi

SYE Marketing Intern

u1131034@utah.edu

 

Center for Equity and Student Belonging


Union 235 | 801-581-8151

The Center for Equity and Student Belonging (CESB) creates community and advocates for academic success and belonging for students across all intersectional identities and experiences.

Skip to content