The Center for Equity and Student Belonging (CESB) creates community and advocates for academic success and belonging for students across inter-sectional identities and experiences among our African, African American, Black, Native, Indigenous, American Indian, Asian, Asian American, Latinx, Chicanx, Pacific Islander, Multiracial, LGBTQ+, Neurodiverse and Disabled students of color.

Our Team


Tricia Sugiyama

Director, Center for Equity & Student Belonging

Union 235
801-587-9568
t.sugiyama@utah.edu

This could be you!

Associate Director, CESB

Apply today!

David (Tevita) Kinikini

Scholarship Coordinator

Union 235
801-587-9570
d.kinikini@utah.edu

Giulia Soto

Second Year Program Coordinator & Advisor

Union 235
801-581-8151
giulia.soto@utah.edu

Martha Hernandez

Transfer Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-4378
martha.hernandez@utah.edu

Lani Pati

Interim Early Contact Program Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-8151
kehaolani.pati@utah.edu

Marley Dominguez

Interim First-Year Experience Coordinator

Union 235
801-581-8151
marley.dominguez@utah.edu

Diana Chacón

M.E.Ch.A. Advisor

Union 235
801-581-8151
diana.chacon@utah.edu

Anna Nguyen

Asian American Student Association Advisor

Union 235
801-581-8151
anna.nguyen@utah.edu

Natalie Wilson

UCC Mental Health Specialist

SSB 426
801-581-6826
nwilson@sa.utah.edu

This could be you!

Inter-Tribal Student Association Advisor

Apply today!

This could be you!

Pacific Islander Student Association Advisor

Apply today!

This could be you!

Men of Color Together GA

Apply today!

This could be you!

Black Student Union Advisor

Apply today!